Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.


Michigan Monsters & Macabre

Spooky Short Stories: Series One


Each book in the series will have 10 short stories, each story centered in a Michigan town, in the fall around Halloween and each one filled with spooky, scary and a few horrifying characters and adventures. 


Will be available as ebook and paperback - Series One - Fall of 2018





Series One Titles…

  • Voodoo Soup– Ever make a wish by tossing a coin into a wishing fountain? You may think twice after hearing the of these four subjects.
  • The Grave Robbers – Goat and Boomer are not the smartest of thieves and they get quite a surprise when they dig up a coffin that’s been buried for centuries.
  • Duel of Battle Alley – Two men face off with dueling pistols in a town alley due to one man’s temper. However the man’s anger turns to fear with the outcome of the gunfight.
  • Death Driver – Danny was a normal kid until tragedy strikes his family. He spirals out of control killing people with his car. The Grim Reaper takes notice and recruits him for his own deadly deeds.
  • Ice  Cream Man – There’s a new ice cream man in town and his delicious creamy cold treats will give four young kids a little more than they bargained for.
  • The Tree – Children come up missing year after year around Halloween and the culprit is a child eating tree that must be stopped.
  • Stone Hollow – Jeff moves into a new neighborhood and is warned about not venturing out during Halloween night…for good reason.
  • The Halloween Party – The annual family tradition Halloween party with family and friends…and a little someone extra to really haunt the evening. 
  • Class is Dismissed...or is it? - A local reporter gets more than he bargains for when investigating an old one room school house. 
  • The Abandoned - Twins find their mother's journal about her harrowing adventure in an old local asylum.

Some stories may leave you wondering…is this it? Is there more? Well, perhaps. Some of the endings are left “up in the air” as they say, so that perhaps one day, in another story, in another book, they...may...return.


Available in digital eBook and Paperback


Buy Now button coming soon


More series of books to come...